Remote/Blended Learning Bell Schedules

Last Updated: 11/10/2020 12:56 PM

Schedule of when students attend in person versus when they attend remotely:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Even Even Odd Odd Full 8 period schedule
A-L in person M-Z in person A-L in person M-Z in person All students remote

See bottom of page for day-to-day details on the Blended Learning Schedule through the end of 1st semester.

 

MTEC Modified Block Schedule: Odd Day Blended

Times

Event

Periods

Content

Length

7:10

Faculty Arrive

 

 

Prep for the day

10 minutes

7:20-7:44

Flex Time

 

 

May include things such as the following: IR, Credit Recovery, Student Meetings, e.g. Skills USA, HOSA­­­, Career Essentials, Study Hall, Remediation, etc.

24 minutes

7:44-8:29

8:31-9:16

Block 1

(2-minute break at 8:29-8:31)

1a

45 min

Required CTE Course (Year 1)

(90-minute block

 

 

1b

45 min

 

45-minute periods)

9:16-10:01

10:03-10:48

Block 2

(2-minute break at 10:01-10:03)

3a

45 min

Required CTE Course (Year 1)

(90-minute block

 

 

3b

45 min

 

45-minute periods)

10:48-12:38

Block 3/Lunch

5

 

11:18-12:38

CTE Elective or

Academic Course

(80 minutes)

10:48-11:18

Lunch 1 (30 minutes)

110 minutes

10:48-11:28/11:58-12:38

11:28-11:58

Lunch 2 (30 minutes)

10:48-12:08

12:08-12:38

Lunch 3 (30 minutes)

12:38-1:23

1:25-2:10

Block 4

(2-minute break at 1:23-1:25)

7a

45 min

Required CTE Course (Year 1)

(90-minute block

 

 

7b

45min

 

45-minute periods)

2:10-2:55

Teacher Planning

 

 

Individual and PLCs

45 minutes

2:55

Faculty Depart

 

 

 

 

 

MTEC Modified Block Schedule: Even Day Blended

Times

Event

Periods

Content

Length

7:10

Faculty Arrive

 

 

Prep for the day

10 minutes

7:20-7:44

Flex Time

 

 

May include things such as the following: IR, Credit Recovery, Student Meetings, e.g. Skills USA, HOSA­­­, Career Essentials, Study Hall, Remediation, etc.

24 minutes

7:44-8:29

8:31-9:16

Block 1

(2-minute break at 8:29-8:31)

2a

45 min

CTE Elective, Credit recovery, or Academic

(90-minute block

 

 

2b

45 min

 

45-minute periods)

9:16-10:01

10:03-10:48

Block 2

(2-minute break at 10:01-10:03)

4a

45 min

Required CTE Course (Year 2)

(90-minute block

 

 

4b

45 min

 

45-minute periods)

10:48-12:38

Block 3/Lunch

6

 

11:18-12:38

CTE Elective or

Academic Course

(80 minutes)

10:48-11:18

Lunch 1 (30 minutes)

110 minutes

10:48-11:28/11:58-12:38

11:28-11:58

Lunch 2 (30 minutes)

10:48-12:08

12:08-12:38

Lunch 3 (30 minutes)

12:38-1:23

1:25-2:10

Block 4

(2-minute break at 1:23-1:25)

8a

45 min

CTE Elective, Credit Recovery, or Academic

(90-minute block

 

 

8b

45 min

 

45-minute periods)

2:10-2:55

Teacher Planning

 

 

Individual and PLCs

45 minutes

2:55

Faculty Depart

 

 

 

 
 

2-hr. Delay: MTEC Modified Block Schedule: Odd and Even Days Blended

TImes

Event

Content

Length

8:10

Faculty Arrival

Prep for the day

94 minutes

9:20=9:44

Flex Time

May include things such as the following: IR, Credit Recovery, Student Meetings, e.g. Skills USA, HOSA­­­, Career Essentials, Study Hall, Remediation, etc.

24 Minutes

9:44-10:36

Block 1

CTE Elective, Credit recovery, or Academic

52 Minutes

10:.36-12:26

Block 2

CTE Required course /Lunch

Lunch 1- 10:36-11.06

Lunch 2- 11:15-11:45

Lunch 3- 11:55-12:26

76 Minutes of instructional time

12:26-1:18

Block 3

CTE Elective or Academic Course (80 minutes)

52 minutes

1:18-2:10

Block 4

CTE Elective, Credit Recovery, or Academic

52 Minutes

2:10-2:55

Teacher Planning

Individual and PLCs

45 minutes

   2:55

     Departure

 

 

 

 

2-hr. Early Dismissal: MTEC Modified Block Schedule: Odd and Even Days Blended

TImes

Event

Content

Length

7:10

Faculty Arrival

Prep for the day

10 minutes

7:20=7:44

Flex Time

May include things such as the following: IR, Credit Recovery, Student Meetings, e.g. Skills USA, HOSA­­­, Career Essentials, Study Hall, Remediation, etc.

24 Minutes

7:44-8:36

Block 1

CTE Elective, Credit recovery, or Academic

52 Minutes

8:.36-9:28

Block 2

CTE Required course

52 Minutes

9:28-10:20

Block 3

CTE Elective or Academic Course

52 minutes

10:20-12:10

Block 4

CTE Elective, Credit Recovery, or Academic/ Lunch

Lunch 1 10:20-10:50

Lunch 2 11:00-11:30

Lunch 3 11:40-12:10

52 Minutes

12:10-12:55

Teacher Planning

Individual and PLCs

45 minutes

   12:55

     Departure

Unless otherwise directed

 

 

 

Full Schedule Distance (Fridays)

TImes

Event

7:10-7:30

Student direction/office hours

7:30-8:10

Period 1

8:15-8:55

Period 3

9:00-9:40

Period 5

9:45-10:25

Period 7

10:30-11:10

Period 2

11:15-11:55

Period 4

   11:55-12:35

             Lunch

   12:40- 1:20

             Period 6

    1:35-2:05

             Period 8

   2:05-2:55

        Teacher Plan

 

Full Schedule Distance (Fridays) 2 hour Early Dismissal

TImes

Event

7:10-7:30

Student direction/office hours

7:30-8:00

Period 1

8:05-8:35

Period 3

8:40-9:10

Period 5

9:15-9:45

Period 7

9:50-10:20

Period 2

10:25-10:55

Period 4

   11:00-11:30

             Period 6

   11:35- 12:05

             Period 8

    12:05-12:35

             Lunch

   12:35-1:20

        Teacher Plan

   1:20-2:55

Faculty Meeting Time

 

MTEC Modified Block Schedule: FULL REMOTE

Times

Event

Periods

Content

Length

7:10-7:55

Faculty Plan

 

 

Prep for the day

45 minutes

7:55-9:25

Block 1

 

1 or 2

90 min

Required CTE Course

90-minutes

 

 

 

 

9:25-10:55

Block 2

 

3 or 4

90 min

Required CTE Course

90 minutes

 

 

 

 

10:55-12:45

Block 3/Lunch

5 or 6

80 min

10:55-11:25

Lunch 1 (30 minutes)

                                                                                    110 minutes

*Ask your 5th or 6th period  instructor which

lunch you are scheduled to have.

 

11:30-12:00

Lunch 2 (30 minutes)

12:15-12:45

Lunch 3 (30 minutes)

12:45-2:15

Block 4

(2-minute break at 1:23-1:25)

7 or 8

90 min

Required CTE Course

90-minutes

 

 

 

 

2:15-2:55

Teacher Office hours

 

40 min

Plan time/ student communication/parent communication

40 minutes

2:55

Faculty Depart

 

 

 

               
 

 

In-Person/At Home (Blended) Learning Schedule for Grades 9-12, November 9 – January 20, 2021 

For households with multiple last names, the entire household should follow the schedule for the last name of the oldest child in grades K-12. 

DATE 

Last Name A-L 

Last Name M-Z 

Odd/Even 

Monday, November 9 

In-Person School  

At Home Learning 

Even 

Tuesday, November 10 

At Home Learning 

In-Person School  

Even 

Wednesday, November 11 

No School – Veteran’s Day Odd 

Thursday, November 12 

At Home Learning 

In-Person School  

Odd 

Friday, November 13 

At Home Learning following the 8 period day schedule 

Monday, November 16 

In-Person School 

At Home Learning 

Even 

Tuesday, November 17 

At Home Learning 

In-Person School 

Even 

Wednesday, November 18 

In- Person School 

At Home Learning 

Odd 

Thursday, November 19 

At Home Learning 

In-Person School 

Odd 

Friday, November 20 

At Home Learning following the 8 period day schedule 

Monday, November 23 

At Home Learning for all Students 

Even 

Tuesday, November 24 

At Home Learning for all Students 

Even 

Wednesday, November 25 

At Home Learning for all Students 

Odd 

Thursday, November 26 

Holiday – No School 

Friday, November 27 

Out-Of-Calendar Day – No School 

Monday, November 30 

In-Person School 

At Home Learning 

Even 

Tuesday, December 1 

At Home Learning 

In-Person Learning 

Even 

Wednesday, December 2 

In-Person Learning 

At Home Learning 

Odd 

Thursday, December 3 

At Home Learning 

In-Person Learning 

Odd 

Friday, December 4 

At Home Learning following the 8 period day schedule 

Monday, December 7 

In-Person School 

At Home Learning 

Even 

Tuesday, December 8 

At Home Learning 

In-Person Learning 

Even 

Wednesday, December 9 

In-Person Learning 

At Home Learning 

Odd 

Thursday, December 10 

At Home Learning 

In-Person Learning 

Odd 

Friday, December 11 

At Home Learning following the 8 period day schedule 

Monday, December 14 

In-Person School 

At Home Learning 

Even 

Tuesday, December 15 

At Home Learning 

In-Person Learning 

Even 

Wednesday, December 16 

In-Person Learning 

At Home Learning 

Odd 

Thursday, December 17 

At Home Learning 

In-Person Learning 

Odd 

Friday, December 18 

At Home Learning following the 8 period day schedule 

Monday, December 21 

In-Person School 

At Home Learning 

Even 

Tuesday, December 22 

At Home Learning for all Students 

Even 

Wednesday, December 23 

At Home Learning for all Students 

Odd 

Thursday, December 24 

Out-Of-Calendar Day – No School 

Friday, December 25 

Holiday – No School 

Monday, December 28 

Out-Of-Calendar Day – No School 

Tuesday, December 29 

Out-Of-Calendar – No School 

Wednesday, December 30 

Out-Of-Calendar Day – No School 

Thursday, December 31 

Out-Of-Calendar – No School 

Friday, January 1 

Holiday – No School 

Monday, January 4 

In- Person School 

At Home Learning 

Even 

Tuesday, January 5 

At Home Learning 

In-Person School 

Even 

Wednesday, January 6 

In Person School 

At Home Learning 

Odd 

Thursday, January 7 

At Home Learning 

In-Person School 

Odd 

Friday, January 8 

At Home Learning following the 8 period day 

Monday, January 11 

In- Person School 

At Home Learning 

Even 

Tuesday, January 12 

At Home Learning 

In-Person School 

Even 

Wednesday, January 13 

In-Person School 

At Home Learning 

Odd 

Thursday, January 14 

At Home Learning 

In -Person School  

Odd 

Friday, January 15 

At Home Learning following the 8 period day 

Monday, January 18 

Holiday – No School 

Tuesday, January 19 

At Home Learning  

In-Person School 

Even 

Wednesday, January 20 

In-Person School 

At Home Learning 

Odd